Flash Fictions 2

One of a Kind
 
I’m one of a kind mother fucker. I’m outrageous and wild. I’m unsympathetic and unkind and have a real mean streak. I don’t care about your problems or your sad sad songs. I don’t care about anyone else. I’m a bad, bad apple. I’m one of a kind.You say you’re in love, you slime nosed goat sucker? 

58 words

The Visit
The boy came the same time every year. It wasn’t any particularly special day, just a mellow July day with a light fog. He always seemed a bit nervous, spacey, as he bit his lip while glancing around him. if a squirrel ran down the road he would jump. But he was determined too, and solemn, a lot more attentive than most fifteen year old boys. He would carry a single white rose, always white, always one. He would always begin to cry before he got to the tombstone. 

89 words

This entry was posted in Flash Fiction, Prose and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment